All odia students, faculty and alumni of JNU are member of Odisha Sanskrutika Parishad.

To manage the affairs of the organisation we nominate/elect the office bearers every year led by one faculty member as President. The current office bearers are:


Prof. Arun Mohanty
Centre for Russian and Central Asian Studies
School of International Studies


Hrushikesh Behera, M.Phil (1st Semester)
Centre for Media Studies, SSS
Mob. No. (+91) 9654784297


Jagruti Maharana, M.Phil (2nd Semester)
Centre for CEAS, SIS

Piyush Chandra Swain, M.Phil (2nd Semester)
Centre for CITD, SIS


Sumanta Sahu, PhD (1st Semester)
Centre for African Studies, SIS


Communications Administrator
Monalisa Dash, MA (2nd Semester)
School of International Studies, SIS